Connect with us

Local News

Sixers name Team of the Decade | Sydney Sixers



Fans of the reigning BBL champion Sydney Sixers have selected their Team of the Decade to celebrate ten years of BBL success and current skipper Moises Henriques has led the voting.

The fan-voted campaign that was run online over the course of BBL|10 saw almost 5000 lineups submitted, with Henriques selected in 98.6% of teams.

Following Henriques, the next most popular selections were BBL|01 winning captain Steve Smith, legendary fast bowler Brett Lee, this year’s Player of the Tournament Josh Philippe and veteran speedster Mitch Starc.

Overall, seven members of the Sixers’ BBL|10 winning squad were selected – openers Daniel Hughes and Philippe, Henriques, evergreen fielding star Jordan Silk,…

Click here to view the original article.

Continue Reading

You might also like ...

Wollongong runner claims Ultra-Trail Australia win
COVID-19 restrictions lifted … but a mystery remains | Illawarra Mercury